RELİABİLİTY, AVAİLABİLİTY AND MAİNTENANCE OPTİMİSATİON OF HEAT EXCHANGER NETWORKS

Volume 9 (1), January 2022, Pages 121-130

1Natig Abbasov,  2Eldar Umudov


1Assistant, department of "Industrial machinery", Azerbaijan State Oil and Industry University, candidate of technical sciences, Azerbaijan.

E-mail: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

2Teacher, Baku Oil Energy College, graduate student, Azerbaijan State Oil and Industry University, Azerbaijan. E-mail: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.


ABSTRACT

A new methodology is proposed to use comprehensive up-to-date commercial software tools for Heat Exchanger Network (HEN) reliability modelling and optimisation. The idea behind this proposal is that to apply the combination of specific HEN optimisation and reliability software packages has several advantages over the commonly used approach. There is a variety of features that need to be taken into account to choose the right software tool. The HEN design has a significant impact on reliability issues and this should be considered. There are many related issues and features - the robustness, the type of welding, the increment of maximum mechanical resistance, the impact on manufacturing costs, reduction of lost opportunity costs caused by exchanger outages, troubleshooting of heating exchanger problems by operators etc. Fouling should be analysed as it has a significant impact on maintenance issues. Up to 30 % decrease of maintenance costs can be achieved annually by applying advanced reliability results and determining heat exchanger failure causes. These analyses include the investigation of failure causes, prediction of future probabilities of failures, cleaning planning and scheduling and the calculation of reliability and maintainability.

Keywords: heat exchangers, modelling and optimisation, design of network, oil refinery, heat recovery systems.

 

DOI: 10.36962/etm09012022121

RESEARCH OPERATION OF PISTON PUMP SEALING UNITS

Volume 9 (1), January 2022, Pages 114-120

1Zenfira Huseynli, 2Yusif Isgandarov


1Associate professor, department of Industrial Machines, Azerbaijan State Oil and Industry University, PhD in Technical Sciences, Azerbaijan. E-mail: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

2Engineer, "Temiz Qaz" CJSC, graduate student, Azerbaijan State Oil and Industry University, Azerbaijan.   E-mail: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.


ABSTRACT

The article presents information about the study of pumps used in drilling wells, cementing protective belts, pumping clay into wells while drilling, developing productive horizons, as well as their operation, their sealing units. During piston pump operation, the seal assemblies are subjected to fluid pressure from both sides of the piston. Liquid and slurry handling equipment operates under high loads such as erosion, corrosion, cavitation and abrasion. Such cases have a significant impact on the degradation of pump performance, corrosion of the pump sliding surfaces, leading to a decrease in FIE, an increase in power consumption, and an increase in the overall service life for calculations. Failure to address these issues will jeopardize the integrity of the pumping equipment and result in equipment failure.

Keywords: piston pump, valve pair, valve seat, valve plate, valve seal, plunger.

 

DOI: 1036962/etm09012022114

ENHANCING PERFORMANCE OF MECHANICALLY OPERATED PACKER

Volume 9 (1), January 2022, Pages 106-113

1Lale Haciyeva, 2Seyid Nasibzadeh


1Dosent, department of “Industrial Machines”, Azerbaijan State Oil and Industry University, candidate of technical sciences, Azerbaijan. E-mail: lala.hacıThis email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

 2Technological equipments operator, Socar Heydar Aliyev Baku Oil Refinery, graduate student, Azerbaijan State Oil and Industry University, Azerbaijan.  E-mail: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.


ABSTRACT

During hydraulic fracturing operations of low-permeability reservoirs, packers are the key component to ensure the success of multistage fracturing. Packers enable sections of the wellbore to be sealed of and separately fractured by hydraulic pressure, one at a time, while the remainder of the wellbore is not afected. However, reliable sealing properties of the packer rubber are required to meet the high-pressure and high-temperature (HPHT) conditions of reservoirs (such as 70 MPa and 170 °C). In this study, the structures of the packer rubber with two diferent materials are optimized numerically by ABAQUS and validated by experiments. The optimization process starts from the packer rubber with a conventional structure, and then, the weakest spots are identifed by ABAQUS and improved by slightly varying its structure. This process is iterative, and the fnal optimized structure of a single rubber barrel with expanding back-up rings is achieved. For the structure of three rubber barrels with metallic protective covers, both HNBR and AFLAS fail under HPHT conditions. For the fnal optimized structure, the packer rubber made of AFLAS can work better under HPHT than that made of HNBR which ruptures after setting. The results show that the optimized structure of a single rubber barrel with expanding back-up rings and the material AFLAS are a good combination for the packer rubber playing an excellent sealing performance in multistage fracturing in horizontal wells.

Keywords: packer rubber, sealing property, structure optimization, hydrogenated nitrile–butadiene rubber (HNBR), AFLAS rubber.

 

DOI: 1036962/etm09012022106

DYNAMICS OF SCREENS WITH COMPLEX VIBRATIONS USED IN THE OIL AND GAS INDUSTRY

Volume 9 (1), January 2022, Pages 96-101

1Tahir Suleymanov, 2Aybeniz Amirova, 3Vefa Pashayeva


1Associate professor, department of “Mechanics”, Azerbaijan State Oil and Industry University, phd in technical sciences, Azerbaijan. E-mail: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

 2Chief laboratory assistant, department of “Mechanics”, Azerbaijan State Oil and Industry University, Azerbaijan. E-mail: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

 3Assistant, department of “Mechanics”, Azerbaijan State Oil and Industry University, Azerbaijan. E-mail: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.


ABSTRACT

In the presented work, the differential equation of motion of the elements of the screen is compiled with generalized coordinates. Since the device has two degrees of freedom during vibration, two nonlinear differential equations have been written. Since it depends on the specific frequency, as well as the mass of drilling fluid and the angular velocity of the vibrating frame, it can be concluded that a vibrating screen can work more effectively at a certain value of the amplitude of the oscillation.

Keywords: Drilling fluid, vibrating screens, kinetic energy, generalized coordinates, Lagrange equation, angular velocity, amplitude.

 

DOI: 1036962/etm0901202296

INVESTIGATION OF POLYMER NANOCOMPOSITIONS ON THE BASIS OF LOW DENSITY POLYETHYLENE (LDPE) AND FILLER MIXED

Volume 9 (1), January 2022, Pages 102-105

Adila Rahimova


Associate professor, department of “Materials science and processing technologies”, Azerbaijan State Oil and Industry University, phd in technical sciences, Azerbaijan.

E-mail: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.


ABSTRACT

Electrical conductivity, strength of nano compositions based on low density polyethylene and filler nanotube limestone rocks, etc. the effect of properties was applied.

Keywords: thermoplastic, polymers, composites, materials.

 

DOI: 1036962/etm09012022102

INCREASE THE RELIABILITY OF A WELL HEAD

Volume 9 (1), January 2022, Pages 88-95

1Mehin Baghirova, 2Shahriyar Mammadov


1Associate professor, department of “Industrial Machines”,, Azerbaijan State Oil and Industry University, phd in technical sciences, Azerbaijan. E-mail: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

 2Mechanic, “Azneft” İB, 2nd year graduate student, Azerbaijan State Oil and Industry University, Azerbaijan.  E-mail:This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.


ABSTRACT

The article describes the completion of drilling a well, lowering and cementing the production line, as well as after digging the cement plug in the casing (the height of the rise of the cement behind the belt if it is determined that there is a cement plug in the casing when determining with an electric thermometer)used to hang safety belts during wellhead equipment information on casing heads, their types and the study of the sealing element.

Keywords: casing head, casing hanger, hermetic knots, casing spool, rubber sealant, metal sealant.

 

DOI: 36962/etm0901202288

ОПТИМИЗАЦИЯ НАДЕЖНОСТИ, ДОСТУПНОСТИ И ОБСЛУЖИВАНИЯ ТЕПЛООБМЕННЫХ СЕТЕЙ

Том 9 (1), Январь 2022, Страницы 121-130

1Натиг Аббасов, 2Эльдар Умудов


1Доцент, кандидат технических наук, кафедра “Промышленные машины”, Азербайджанский Государственный Университет Нефти и Промышленности, Азербайджан. E-mail: Этот адрес электронной почты защищён от спам-ботов. У вас должен быть включен JavaScript для просмотра.

 2Инженер, “Темиз Газ” ЗАО, магистрант, Азербайджанский Государственный Университет Нефти и Промышленности, Азербайджан. E-mail: Этот адрес электронной почты защищён от спам-ботов. У вас должен быть включен JavaScript для просмотра.


АННОТАЦИЯ

Предлагается новая методология использования комплексных современных коммерческих программных средств для моделирования и оптимизации надежности сети теплообменников (СТО). Идея, лежащая в основе этого предложения, заключа­ется в том, что применение комбинации специальных программных пакетов для оптимизации и обеспечения надежности СТО имеет ряд преимуществ по сравнению с широко используемым подходом. Существует множество функций, которые необходимо учитывать, чтобы выбрать правильный программный инструмент. Конструкция СТО оказывает значительное влияние на проблемы надежности, и это следует учитывать. Существует множество связанных с этим проблем и особенностей - надежность, тип сварки, увеличение максимального механического сопротивления, влияние на производственные затраты, сокращение упущенных возможностей, вызванных отключениями теплообменника, устранение неполадок с теплообменником операторами и т.д. Загрязнение должно быть проанализировано, поскольку оно оказывает значительное влияние на проблемы технического обслуживания. Ежегодное снижение затрат на техническое обслуживание до 30 % может быть достигнуто за счет применения передовых результатов по надежности и определения причин отказа теплообменника. Эти анализы включают в себя исследование причин сбоев, прогнозирование будущих вероятностей сбоев, планирование и планирование очистки, а также расчет надежности и ремонтопригодности.

Ключевые слова: теплообменники, моделирование и оптимизация, проектиро¬вание сети, нефтеперерабатывающий завод, системы рекуперации тепла.

 

DOI: 10.36962/etm09012022121

ИССЛЕДОВАНИЕ РАБОТЫ УПЛОТНИТЕЛЬНЫХ УЗЛОВ ПОРШНЕВЫХ НАСОСОВ

Том 9 (1), Январь 2022, Страницы 114-120

1Зенфира Гусейнли, 2Юсиф Искендеров


1Доцент, кандидат технических наук, кафедра “Промышленные машины”, Азербайджанский Государственный Университет Нефти и Промышленности, Азербайджан. E-mail: Этот адрес электронной почты защищён от спам-ботов. У вас должен быть включен JavaScript для просмотра.

 2Инженер, “Темиз Газ” ЗАО, магистрант, Азербайджанский Государственный Университет Нефти и Промышленности, Азербайджан. E-mail: Этот адрес электронной почты защищён от спам-ботов. У вас должен быть включен JavaScript для просмотра.


АННОТАЦИЯ

В статье представлены сведения об исследовании насосов и их герметизирующих узлах, применяемых при бурении скважин, цементировании обсадных колонн, закачке глинистого раствора в скважины при бурении, освоении продуктивных горизонтов, а также используемых при эксплуатации. Во время работы поршневого насоса узлы уплотнения подвергаются давлению потока жидкости с обеих сторон поршня. Оборудование для транспортировки жидкостей и суспензий работает при высоких нагрузках, таких как эрозия, коррозия, кавитация и истирание. Такие случаи оказывают существенное влияние на ухудшение рабочих характеристик насосов, коррозию рабочих поверхностей насоса, приводящую к снижению КПД, увеличению потребляя­емой мощности, увеличению общего срока службы при расчетах. Неспособность решить эти проблемы поставит под угрозу целостность насосного оборудования и приведет к его выходу из строя.

Ключевые слова: поршневой насос, плунжер, клапанная пара, седло клапана, уплот­нение клапана, тарелка клапана.

 

DOI: 1036962/etm09012022114

ПОВЫШЕНИЕ РАБОТОСПОСОБНОСТИ ПАКЕРА С МЕХАНИЧЕСКИМ ПРИВОДОМ

Том 9 (1), Январь 2022, Страницы 106-113

1Лала Гаджиева, 2Сейид Насибзада


1Доцент, кафедра “Промышленные машины”, Азербайджанский Государственный Университет Нефти и Промышленности, кандидат технических наук, Азербайджан. E-mail: lala.hacıЭтот адрес электронной почты защищён от спам-ботов. У вас должен быть включен JavaScript для просмотра.

 2Оператор технологического оборудования, Бакинский НПЗ имени Гейдара Алиева, магистр, кафедра “Промышленные машины”, Азербайджанский государственный университет нефти и промышленности, Азербайджан. E-mail: Этот адрес электронной почты защищён от спам-ботов. У вас должен быть включен JavaScript для просмотра.


АННОТАЦИЯ

При проведении операций по гидроразрыву низкопроницаемых коллекторов пакеры являются ключевым компонентом, обеспечивающим успех многостадийного ГРП. Пакеры позволяют герметизировать участки ствола скважины и проводить гидроразрыв пласта по отдельности, по очереди, при этом остальная часть ствола скважины не затрагивается. Однако для соответствия условиям высокого давления и высокой температуры (HPHT) в пластах (например, 70 МПа и 170°C) требуются надежные герметизирующие свойства пакерной резины. В данном исследовании структуры пакерной резины из двух различных материалов оптимизированы численно с помощью ABAQUS и подтверждены экспериментами. Процесс оптимизации начинается с резины пакера с обычной структурой, затем ABAQUS выявляет наиболее слабые места и улучшает их, слегка изменяя структуру. Этот процесс является итерационным, и в итоге оптимизируется структура одного резинового ствола с расширяющимися опорными кольцами. Для структуры из трех резиновых стволов с металлическими защитными оболочками, как HNBR, так и AFLAS разрушаются в условиях HPHT. Для окончательной оптимизированной структуры пакерная резина из AFLAS может лучше работать в условиях HPHT, чем резина из HNBR, которая разрывается после схватывания. Результаты показывают, что оптимизированная структура одного резинового ствола с расширяющимися опорными кольцами и материал AFLAS являются хорошей комбинацией для пакерной резины, обеспечивающей отличную герметичность при многостадийном ГРП в горизонтальных скважинах

Ключевые слова: пакерная резина, герметизирующие свойства, оптимизация структуры, гидрогенизированный нитрил-бутадиеновый каучук (HРНТ), AFLAS.

 

DOI: 1036962/etm09012022106

ДИНАМИКА СИТ ИМЕЮЩИХ СЛОЖНЫХ КОЛЕБАНИЙ, ПРИМЕНЯЕМЫХ В НЕФТЕГАЗОВОЙ ОТРАСЛИ

Том 9 (1), Январь 2022, Страницы 96-101

1Тахир Сулейманов, 2Айбаниз Амирова, 3Вафа Пашаева


1Доцент, кандидат технических наук, кафедра “Механика”, Азербайджанский Государственный Университет Нефти и Промышленности, Азербайджан. E-mail: Этот адрес электронной почты защищён от спам-ботов. У вас должен быть включен JavaScript для просмотра.

 2Старшый лаборант, кафедра “Механика”, Азербайджанский Государственный Университет Нефти и Промышленности, Азербайджан. E-mail: Этот адрес электронной почты защищён от спам-ботов. У вас должен быть включен JavaScript для просмотра.

 3Aссистент, кафедра “Механика”, Азербайджанский Государственный Университет Нефти и Промышленности, Азербайджан. E-mail: Этот адрес электронной почты защищён от спам-ботов. У вас должен быть включен JavaScript для просмотра.


АННОТАЦИЯ

В представленной работе составляется дифференциальное уравнение движения  с обобщенными координатами. Поскольку устройство имеет две степени свободы при вибрации, то записываются два нелинейных дифференциальных уравнения. Так как, оно зависит от конкретной частоты, а также по массе бурового раствора и угловой скорости вибрационной рамы можно сделать вывод, что вибросито может работать более эффективно при определенном значении амплитуды колебаний.

Ключевые слова: Буровой раствор, вибросита, кинетическая энергия, обобщенные координаты, уравнение Лагранжа, угловая скорость, амплитуда.

 

DOI: 1036962/etm0901202296

ИССЛЕДОВАНИЕ ПОЛИМЕРНЫХ НАНОКОМПОЗИЦИЙ НА ОСНОВЕ ПОЛИЭТИЛЕНА (ПЭНП) НИЗКОЙ ПЛОТНОСТИ И СМЕСИ НАПОЛНИТЕЛЕЙ

Том 9 (1), Январь 2022, Страницы 102-105

Адила Рагимова


Доцент, кандидат технических наук, кафедра “Материаловедение и технологии обработки”, Азербайджанский Государственный Университет Нефти и Промышленности, Азербайджан. E-mail: Этот адрес электронной почты защищён от спам-ботов. У вас должен быть включен JavaScript для просмотра.


АННОТАЦИЯ

Применение электропроводимости и прочности нанокомпозиций на основе полиэти­лена низкой плотности (ПЭНП) и  наполнителя в форме наномела из породы известня­ка.

Ключевые слова: термопласты, композиционные материалы.

 

DOI: 1036962/etm09012022102

ПОВЫШЕНИЕ НАДЕЖНОСТИ КОЛОННОЙ ГОЛОВКИ

Том 9 (1), Январь 2022, Страницы 88-95

1Мехин Багирова, 2Шахрияр Мамедов


 1Доцент, кандидат технических наук, кафедра “Промышленные машины”, Азербайджанский Государственный Университет Нефти и Промышленности, Азербайджан. E-mail: Этот адрес электронной почты защищён от спам-ботов. У вас должен быть включен JavaScript для просмотра.

 2Механик, “Azneft” İB, магистрант, Азербайджанский Государственный Университет Нефти и Промышленности, Азербайджан. E-mail: Этот адрес электронной почты защищён от спам-ботов. У вас должен быть включен JavaScript для просмотра.


АННОТАЦИЯ

Статья дает информацию о действиях после завершение бурильных работ нефтегазовых скважинах и цементирования межколонного пространства после опускание в скважину технической колонны, а также после бурения буровым долотом цементного накопления внутри колонны (если цементное накопление произошло, электротермометром уточ­няется высота цементного пробки в межколонном пространстве) во время монтажа на устье скважины противовыбросового обуродования, удерживающие и обеспечи­ва­ющие подвеску технических колонн на устье скважины типы колонных головок, колонных подвесок и узлов герметизаций.

Ключевые слова: колонные головки, колонные подвески, узлы герметизаций, колонные обвязки, резиновые герметизаторы, металлические герметизаторы.

 

DOI: 36962/etm0901202288